Individual Dog Licenses
Dog licensing is managed by the State of Delaware.
Individual Dog License Requirements:
- State law requires that all dogs 6 months of age or older must be licensed.
- A valid rabies vaccination certificate or state authorized exemption certificate is required to obtain a dog license.
- Licenses are valid for 1, 2 or 3 years from date of purchase. A 2-year license may be purchased if there is more than 1 year left on the rabies vaccination, or a 3-year license if there are more than 2 years remaining on the rabies vaccination. Pets with a State Certificate of Medical Exemption from Rabies Vaccination may purchase a 1-year license only.
- Payment for your license is due within 30 days of the license expiration date, or within 30 days of acquiring a dog over the age of 6 months in the State of Delaware.
- A late fee of $7 will apply after 30 days.
- Fee waived for seeing eye, guide or lead dogs, or dogs who have former US Military service.
|Type||1 Year||2 Year||3 Year|
|Spayed or Neutered Dog:||$10||$20||$30|
|Senior 65+ w/ Altered Dog:||$7||$14||$21|
|Late Fee:||A late fee of $7 will apply after 30 days.|
How to Purchase:
Pet Data is the state’s licensing vendor.
Online: credit card purchases can be made online
By Mail: Complete the mail-in license application, along with a check or money order, a copy of your dog’s current rabies vaccination certificate or state authorized exemption certificate, and if applicable, proof of spay/neuter to: Delaware Dog Licensing, c/o Pet Data, PO Box 141929, Irving, TX 75014.
List of locations can be found here.
A surcharge applies.
Questions? Call Pet Data at 877-730-6347